About Us


Constitution & Governing Body


The Lang Library is registered under the Registration of Societies Act XXI of 1860 AD, Act No. 21 of 1956-57, and is also registered as a Public Trust under the office of the Charity Commissioner at Rajkot on 14th March 1962 bearing No. F/6 ; this Trust enjoys Income Tax Exemption and has a permanent Board of Trustees.


:: Trustees ::


  • Dr. Niranjanbhai Parikh
  • Dr.Hasmukhabhai Dharu
  • Mr. Rameshbhai Rupapara
  • Mr.Nitinbhai Bharadawaj
  • Mr.Mauleshbhai Ukani



:: Authorised Representatives ::


  • Dr. Niranjanbhai Parikh - President
  • Mr. Nitinbhai Vadgama - Vice. President
  • Mr. Pravinbhai Rupani - Secretary
  • Mr. Dinkarbhai Desai - joint.Secretary

The Trust derives benefits of expert counsel from its 12-member strong Management Committee, all leaders in their respective fields, drawing on their rich background in industry, government, literature, academics and other professions.